There are many people working together as a team to support students, staff members, parents, and community members in the Stanwood-Camano School District. The people and departments listed in the table below are located in the Administration & Resource Center building. Additional district support departments' contact information can be found on the links under the main menu.

The Administration & Resource Center
26920 Pioneer Hwy
Stanwood, WA 98292

Hours: Monday-Friday, 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Phone: (360) 629-1200
FAX: (360) 629-1242

Superintendent's Office
Deborah Rumbaugh, Ed.D.,Superintendent [email protected] 360-629-1222
Chris Hansen, Secretary to the Superintendent [email protected] 360-629-1222
Elementary & Secondary Education/Curriculum Support
Dan Johnston
Executive Director of
Teaching & Learning
[email protected] 360-629-1455
Rona Olson,
Executive Director of Teaching and Learning Secretary
[email protected] 360-629-1237
Ryan Ovenell,
Executive Director of Assessment
[email protected]  360-629-1348
Toshi Thorne,
Student Info System and Assessment Analyst
[email protected] 360-629-1343
Carlina Fiordilino,
Asst Director of COVID Academic Services
[email protected]  360-629-1246
Staci Lauinger,
Title I/LAP Coordinator
[email protected] 360-629-1250
Special Services
Robert Hascall,
Executive Director of Special Services
[email protected] 360-629-1431 
Melissa Robertson,
Director of Special Education
[email protected] 360-629-1471
Pamela Deaton,
Exec Director of Special Services Secretary
[email protected] 360-629-1433 
Tracy Sabella,
Compliance Secretary
[email protected] 360-629-1432 
Betsy Peek,
Special Services Compliance
 [email protected] 360-629-1286
Michelle Huntley
Special Education Secretary
  [email protected] 360-629-1236
Michele Kunzman
McKinney Vento and Foster Care Liaison
 [email protected] 360-629-1392
Catherine (Joyce) Hight
Health Services Secretary
 [email protected] 360-629-1231
Caitlin Pratt
EL Support Secretary
 [email protected] 360-629-1832         
Human Resources/Personnel
Maurene Stanton,
Exec. Dir. of Human Resources (Classified)/
Public Relations
[email protected] 360-629-1213
Ryan Ovenell 
Exec. Dir. of Human Resources (Certificated)
 [email protected] 360-629-1348
Roxanne Forslund, Certificated Analyst [email protected] 360-629-1220
Sandy Kintner, Classified Analyst [email protected] 360-629-1223
Sheri Flake, Substitute Coordinator [email protected]  360-629-1234
Health and Student Services    
Mark Carter,
Director of Student Services & Safety
[email protected] 360-629-1383
Mary Hoffman, 
Asst. Director COVID Health and Safety
[email protected] 360-629-1215
Fiscal Services
Steve Lidgard,
Executive Director of Business Services
[email protected] 360-629-1216
Lisa Beckt, Fiscal Supervisor [email protected] 360-629-1214
Lisa Teichgrab, Accounts Payable Technician [email protected] 360-629-1225
Rochelle (Shelley) Klasse, Fiscal Tech
Purchasing, Facility Rentals, Maintenance
[email protected] 360-629-1226
Mary Beattie, Fiscal Tech
Travel, student refunds, cash receipts

[email protected]  360-629-1419
Craig Degginger, Director of Communications  [email protected] 360-629-3510
Kirsti Daniels,
Receptionist/Secretary to the Director of Communications
[email protected] 360-629-3500
Rita Kellerman,
Payroll Supervisor
[email protected] 360-629-1218
Jana Shaughnessy,
Payroll Technician
[email protected] 360-629-1219
Kaylie Amundson,
Payroll Technician
[email protected] 360-629-1217
Food Services
Donald Vennetti, Director of Food Service [email protected] 360-629-1208
Jen Dahl, Secretary [email protected] 360-629-1411
Capital Projects
Liz Jamieson,
Director of Capital Projects
[email protected] 360-629-1202
Ruth Anspaugh,
Capital Projects Analyst
[email protected] 360-629-1207